Weigh-In: First Week

I prefer Fridays to be my weigh-in days. This way, I eat a little more over the weekends, and I then can work off the extra calories during the week. Also, if I go out to eat at a sit-down restaurant, I’ll be motivated to stay away from fried foods (my weakness). See, if the number on the scale moves down for that Friday, I’ll want to keep the number going in that direction. If the number climbs up even by an ounce, however, I’ll want to get the number moving down again. It’s a win-win situation.

Today, I weighed in at 231 pounds! With jeans! That’s 3.5 pounds down from New Year’s Eve. I’m so excited. Four sticks of butter weigh one pound, so I’ve lost 14 sticks of butter. That’s quite a bit of butter, people.

How about you? What’s your weigh-in day, and why?

By the way, I won’t be able to blog tomorrow. There’s the wedding, remember? Hopefully, I’ll be having fun and not skulking in a corner. With 3.5 pounds off my frame, I already feel sexier, so who knows? Maybe I’ll teach my daughter to dance the Macarena.

About lachihuahuaespicy

I write. You can find the following authors on my bookshelf: Kafka, Murakami, Auster, Austen, as well as Hiromu Arakawa and Alan Moore. View all posts by lachihuahuaespicy

12 responses to “Weigh-In: First Week

  • Kim

    Very Cool! Congrats on those 14 sticks of butter. LOL Keep up the good work. CELEBRATE the loss and enjoy yourself at the wedding!

  • 40 Pounds By June

    I agree with Kim. You’re doing great! 14 sticks of butter (that’s paints quite a picture) – I wonder what my total so far adds up to? I did not weigh in today…I ate cheese stuffed pizza yesterday and did not want to see the result:( Have fun tomorrow!

    • cheeseadditional

      I bet you have a good amount of butter taken off, too. πŸ™‚

      Drink plenty of water. It’ll flush the sodium out of your system quicker. Cheese-stuffed pizza sounds awesome. Did you throw some veggies on top? If not, it’s all good. We all need little guilty pleasures every now and then. πŸ˜‰ Everything in moderation, and we can keep this up for life. πŸ™‚

  • Edgar D. Ricalde

    COngrats. I am totally enjoying your blog posts.

    I weighed in today…277.5 … that’s four pounds since last week.

    I also made my own list of weightloss incentives. Great Idea!

    • cheeseadditional

      Congrats to you, Edgar! I’m extremely proud of you! 2011 will be our year–I can feel it! πŸ˜€

      And thanks. It keeps me super motivated, knowing that I must tell you all how my day went, good or bad.

      Let us know when you reach the first goal on your list. πŸ™‚ Mind sharing what it is?

  • knowwhentoshutup

    Awesome job! πŸ™‚ Congrats on getting some great results.

    I like to weigh myself during the week, so I keep motivated since I work with people who like to eat fast food for lunch, and it is another push to keep eating healthier options.

    Have fun at the wedding! Don’t forget dancing is a great way to burn extra calories!

    • cheeseadditional

      Thanks, Melissa! This is true! More motivation to hit up the dance floor. If only I would have had the belt to my heart-rate monitor. πŸ™‚

      That is a good reason to have your weigh-in day during the week. Fast food is so easy to get. I’ve already had McDonald’s twice since being away from home! I’m sticking to the yogurt and hamburger, but the fried foods are really calling my name. :/ I can do this! We can do this. πŸ™‚

  • Megan

    Good job woman!!!! Uhh no to the Macarena. It’s time to end that “dance.”

  • Megan

    Ugh. Well don’t pass it on to the next generation. Lol – learn how to dougie or back it up…see this is what Leda will be learning in 8 years…AYE!!!

Leave a Reply

