Weigh-In: Sixth Week

As I ate my usual, a Veggie Delite with baked chips, at Subway last night, I thought, “How is this going to affect my weigh-in tomorrow?” I’d cycled four days this weight loss week, each time burning between 800 and 900 calories. Was I blowing it by eating a “big meal” for dinner? I’d just have to wait and see. For all I’ve said about not letting the scale run my life, I still have that square with digital numbers haunting many things I do.

Well, I have good news to report. After cycling, tracking everything I ate, right down to those Valentine’s Day hearts, and staying within my calorie budget, I lost two pounds! Woohoo! So excited! And, you know what? It’s about time. LOL

Hope to “hear” other good news from my blogging buddies for their weigh-in days, too. Here’s to a good weight loss week.

About lachihuahuaespicy

I write. You can find the following authors on my bookshelf: Kafka, Murakami, Auster, Austen, as well as Hiromu Arakawa and Alan Moore. View all posts by lachihuahuaespicy

5 responses to “Weigh-In: Sixth Week

Leave a Reply

