Refrigerator Motivational Art

I have the before and after pic of Barney the dalmatian on my refrigerator. He lost an amazing 66 pounds! My sister laughs every time she sees the pic and reminds me that the dog didn’t have a choice. His food intake was restricted.

Maybe that’s what I need. To have someone dole out a cup of kibble a day instead of twenty. But then I wouldn’t learn how to deal with my emotional eating. I wouldn’t know how to “behave” in a restaurant, when so many fried foods are staring back at me from the menu.

And still, I admire Barney. I’m sure he had stomach rumblings just like I do midday. It’s hard work losing one pound, but sixty-six? As long as I’m on this weight loss journey, his picture’s staying on my fridge.

And what about you? Do you keep any motivational “art” on your refrigerator, right next to to-do lists and/or your children’s finger paintings? If so, share away in the comments section!

About lachihuahuaespicy

I write. You can find the following authors on my bookshelf: Kafka, Murakami, Auster, Austen, as well as Hiromu Arakawa and Alan Moore. View all posts by lachihuahuaespicy

6 responses to “Refrigerator Motivational Art

Leave a Reply

