Weigh-In: Tenth Week

Just a quick note to let you know I’m okay. I’m still trudging towards my goal. As of today, I’m 221 pounds. That’s 13.5 pounds since January 1st, and 29 pounds since August.

The weight loss is a bit slower than expected, and I know why. I’m still not making the best food choices for my calorie budget. I need to cut back to one chocolate a day. Somedays, I’ll have three chocolates, especially as Easter is nearing and it’s so easy to pick up two of the Cadbury eggs. They’re only .50 each, after all. And then what’ll be my excuse? My birthday on May 2nd? Flag Day in June? Fourth of July?

On a positive note, I’ve dropped down to one diet soda a day. Soon, it’ll be nothing but tea and water.

Slow and steady wins this race. 🙂

About lachihuahuaespicy

I write. You can find the following authors on my bookshelf: Kafka, Murakami, Auster, Austen, as well as Hiromu Arakawa and Alan Moore. View all posts by lachihuahuaespicy

5 responses to “Weigh-In: Tenth Week

Leave a Reply

